Contact Information

From MakeICT Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search

Policy

Any active member of MakeICT may have their email forwarded from a makeict.org email address to an email address of their choice. In addition most modern email providers (such as gmail) allow users to set their "from" or "reply-to" email address to a confirmed address of their choice.

All executive committee members are encouraged to use their makeict.org emails for all correspondence related to MakeICT. To set up email forwarding, email a request to IT@makeict.org.

Leadership Contacts

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Title Individual Email Forwards to Preferred Email
President president@makeict.org Michael Atherton directors@makeict.org
Vice President vicepresident@makeict.org Aaron Rivers directors@makeict.org
Secretary secretary@makeict.org Gretchen Koch directors@makeict.org
Treasurer treasurer@makeict.org Rustin Atkeisson directors@makeict.org
Director At Large dean.day@makeict.org Dean Day directors@makeict.org
Director At Large james.lancaster@makeict.org James Lancaster directors@makeict.org
Director At Large ladeana.dockery@makeict.org LaDeana Dockery directors@makeict.org
Director At Large serena.oden-powers@makeict.org Serena Oden-Powers directors@makeict.org
Immediate Past President directors@makeict.org

Committee Leads

MakeICT Committee leads are appointed by the board of directors as needed, with an on-purpose review every September. They attend MakeICT board meetings to report out on their progress and ideas.

This table is in the process of being updated as of Oct 2020.

Committee Committee Email Lead
Classroom Committee
  • Schedules classes and rentals for events
classroom.management@makeict.org LaDeana Dockery
ladeana.dockery@makeict.org
Communications Committee
  • Gather stories about our coolest tools, events, programs and makers
  • Distribute needed information to our members
  • Make sure we are represented across social media platforms
  • Create signs, flyers, and brochures for marketing
  • Lead efforts to keep our wiki up to date
communications@makeict.org

socialmedia@makeict.org

Serena Oden-Powers

serena.oden-powers@makeict.org

Events Committee
  • planning, setup, and managing of events relevant to MakeICT
  • Indoor Events include: 5th Monday, Seasonal Parties, Vendor Events
  • Outdoor Events include Ren Faire, ComicCon, Makerfaire
events@makeict.org Patricia Cortes

patricia.cortes@makeict.org

Finance Committee
  • Treasurer assistance & oversight
  • Budget creation
  • Finance and audit procedures
treasurer@makeict.org
Fundraising Committee
  • Pursue grant and fundraising opportunities
  • Work with communications to make sure donation opportunities are well-publicized
  • Recognize donors
fundraising@makeict.org

IT Committee
  • Manage computers owned by MakeICT
  • Maintain the network at our makerspace
  • Update tools and applications needed for our website
it@makeict.org James Lancaster
james.lancaster@makeict.org
Membership & Community
  • Improve processes for getting new members on board
  • Host parties, game nights, potluck meals, and general events that help humans bond
  • Give mini-tours of the makerspace
  • Assist with Maker Monday
  • Check people in for classes
  • Review scholarship applications
  • Set scholarship guidelines
membership@makeict.org
Security Committee
  • Manage access to the makerspace
  • Address safety concerns
security@makeict.org Michael Atherton

Michael.atherton@makeict.org

Inventory Committee
  • Aid area leads and other committees to keep current inventory up to date
  • Create and maintain policies in regards to equipment use and procurement
  • Maintain MakeICT's inventory database
inventory@makeict.org

Area Leads

The Makerspace Area Leads are appointed by the MakeICT board of directors each year. They are each responsible for some specific square footage of the makerspace. Area Leads appoint their own area lead assistants. All of the area leads meet monthly to discuss makerspace issues and ideas.

Area Area Contact Email Lead Assistant(s)
Textiles ​Lead textiles@makeict.org June Huie

Rayna Fisher

Ceramics ​Lead ceramics@makeict.org Russell Owens

Russell.owens@makeict.org

Fab Lab ​Lead fablab@makeict.org David Miller

David.miller@makeict.org

Facilities facilities@makeict.org Joe Birzer

Joe.birzer@makeict.org

Electronics ​Lead electronics@makeict.org James Seymour

James.a.seymour@makeict.org

Kez Cook

Mike Barushok

Metalshop ​Lead metalshop@makeict.org Larry Meeks
Printmaking Lead printmaking@makeict.org Doug Wilson
doug.wilson@makeict.org
Woodshop ​Lead woodshop@makeict.org Aaron Rivers aaron.rivers@makeict.org
Jewelrymaking ​Lead jewelry@makeict.org Michael Atherton

michael.atherton@makeict.org

Letterpress Doug Wilson

Doug.wilson@makeict.org

Lounge / Breakroom/ Welcome Center
Visual Arts Kristopher Paxton

Kristopher.Paxton@makeict.org

Garden Sean Sandefur

Sean.sandefur@makeict.org

Other Contacts

Title Email Forwards to
Information Technology team IT@makeict.org IT Committee
Area Leads leads@makeict.org all of the Area Leads
Board of Directors directors@makeict.org Officers and at-large directors
Code of Conduct Reporting coc-reporting@makeict.org Code of Conduct Reporting committee

Board History

Document containing history of MakeICT Board Members: Link to History Page